The small truth has words that are clear; the great truth has great silence. – Rabindranath Tagore

A lot of people have hurt me over the years; my mother for writing a letter to inform me that I was the reason she was killing herself, the abusers who decided I had reached my sexual peak at the age of five, the bullies who couldn’t handle someone different (pierced and tattooed) in the 90s at school, the ex-husband who used me as a punching bag and a coin purse, the parents of the ex-husband who did nothing to protect me nor did they even care, and the list goes on. Never, however, did I ever expect that my son would be added to that list.

For those who have been reading, my son and I have been fighting…and it has culminated in him ditching out not only on another scheduled weekend – but Mother’s Day weekend. I am not only heartbroken, but I am a mix of a whole lot of other feelings – and I’m not alone. Many, many people are disappointed in him, and shocked. He has taken his own feelings and put them above what is right. He has become cruel. And I will likely never forgive him.

So…what do you do when your eldest son ditches you for Mother’s Day weekend? You throw on a smile and spend that time with the children who do love you…wholeheartedly and unconditionally.

I’m not going to sit here and wish bad on him, but he is in for a rude awakening now.
He no longer has someone to keep him in line. He is on his own. No more warning him if he is doing something that could have serious consequences. No more picking up the pieces or trying to protect him.

Next time he crashes…he will burn, because its about time this little boy learned what its like standing on your own two feet without me there to bail him out.

No one ever did the things for him that I did. Good luck kiddo. Try not to land in jail.

I see the truth of who you really are now.

Leave a Reply

